Punjabi Chole

Hey!! Today I am posting recipe for famous punjabi dish Chole (Chickpea). This dish is spicy and tasty. Punjabi’s are known for their spicy dishes and this chickpea curry/gravy dish is the very famous, yummy and finger licking good. The spices used are hot spices and you can change the amount as per your palette….

Focaccia Bread

Hey!!! So I am on a baking spree first cakes now breads. I have tweaked the recipe for a classic Focaccia Bread to appeal the taste of my family. Being from an all foodie family experimenting has been my hobby even classic recipes go through my experimentation. Sometimes I am successful sometimes it fails but…

Cake Collection

Hey guys here is a compilation for all my cakes till date. Will keep posting more till then enjoy the compilation… Vanilla Rose Cake- https://alawyerskitchen.wordpress.com/2018/06/23/vanilla-rose-cake/ Chocolate Cake- https://alawyerskitchen.wordpress.com/2018/08/01/chocolate-cake/ Red Velvet Cheese Cake- https://alawyerskitchen.wordpress.com/2018/09/04/red-velvet-cheese-cake/ Butterscotch Cake- https://alawyerskitchen.wordpress.com/2018/09/09/butterscotch-cake/ Pineapple Cake- https://alawyerskitchen.wordpress.com/2018/10/14/pineapple-cake/ Mawa Cake- https://alawyerskitchen.wordpress.com/2018/10/16/mawa-cake/ Black Forest Cake- https://alawyerskitchen.wordpress.com/2018/10/11/black-forest-cake/ Rava/Semolina Cake- https://alawyerskitchen.wordpress.com/2018/10/02/rava-semolina-cake/ Biscuit Cake- https://alawyerskitchen.wordpress.com/2018/09/21/biscuit-cake/

Mawa Cake

Hi!!! My cake journey started with this simple mawa cake. Back then I dint own an oven so I used to make it on the stove. Mawa is basically reduced milk. When milk is boiled to 1/4 of its measure the product is called mawa. You can use ready mawa or homemade mawa. For tips…

Pineapple Cake

Hello!!! I have shifted to a new home and trust me the unpacking is a huge task. My stress buster is baking and cooking so I thought of baking this simple and easy pineapple cake with pineapple filling in between as a welcome into the new home. I have never tried doodling on the cake…

Black Forest Cake

Hi!!! I am really happy and whenever I am happy I get to baking or making desserts. I have finally shifted to my new home and therefore celebrating with a cake. A black forest cake is like a balance cake between me and my husband. I love chocolate and he hates it so black forest…

Hot and Sour Spring Rolls

Hello guys!!! One of my all time favorite cuisine is Chinese. Now let me clarify further what we make is Mumbai Chinese. There is a lot of difference in the actual Chinese food and the Chinese food we Mumbaikars are used to eating wherein the Chinese food we eat is optimized to suit our palettes…

Baking Tips

Not a recipe post….I have got a few requests from followers and friends to give a few tips on baking as my baking is always done in an oven there are many of us who do not have an oven at home. So here are a few baking tips for oven users and non oven…

Rava/Semolina Cake

Hey all!! Hows it going??? When I bake cakes the first thing that happens is a fight for the piece!! Who gets to bite into it first. Thats exactly what happened today … And I won!!!๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„ The recipe today is again a cake as you all must have guessed by now. I love baking cakes….

Mixed Vegetable Pancakes

Hey!!! Today am posting a healthy, tasty, easy and light breakfast recipe for healthy start to the day. I am always experimenting with oats and hence even this dish has oats in it. It is a very easy dish to make and they are very tasty. It is always advisable to eat oats in your…

Potato Cheese Chilly Sandwhich

Who can resist the deadly potato and cheese ย combination for sandwich . Yummy melting cheese and potatoes is like food heaven. It is an instant hit with kids and your easily make it and give in tiffin. Made with simplest of ingredients try this yummy recipe of sandwich. It is simple yet tasty and easy…